Co-Author Introduction

Heya, you Nook-Kooks. You’ve never met me before, so for my first post, I would like to introduce myself. So here it goes.

“Greetings, my blogger name is Ink&Scales. I’m a true book dragon, a lover and hoarder of books. If that name is weird for you say out loud or in your head, just call me Aramia instead. As hardcoverlover has said, I am one of the blood, as is BookHarpy. I’m the between sister, younger than hardcover and older than Harpy.  And now, for an insight into my character: Young, crazy, snarky, and reclusive; basically me in a nutshell. Smart-aleck is a way of life for me; I will snap a comeback at the drop of a hat. That being said, I am not innately malicious. I’m just one of those asocial, hermit-on-a-mountaintop kind of person. But I LOVE books, so I will accept social exposure in order to spread the love of books. I enjoy books in their many forms, but prefer it in paper format, even though ebooks are very portable (you can take hundreds of books with you without any problem). I read sci-fi, fantasy, western, and many more. Favorite authors include Tamora Pierce, Anne McCaffrey, Jack London, Louis L’Amour, and more. Since I love reading, I urge others to do so as well. That is the reason I agreed to help my sister.  So now, we will move on to the set up of my reviews. I will give details on the story plot (but hopefully not too many), and my exact feelings/thoughts will appear in Bold so others can understand why I rated it as I did.”

Whoo! wipes forehead At least that’s done. I think introducing yourself is one of the hardest things to do on blogs and such. I mean, really, it took me about a whole hour to set up that “formal” intro, because I really didn’t know what to say and what not to mention. Oh well.

My next post will be less awkward, I think. It’s a book review, which is to be expected on a book blog. It will be over H J Lawson’s book Infinite Time. I hope you look forward to it.

And now to end this post, I’m putting a list of book series I really like. Feel free to comment on them or mention your own favorites and why.

Great Series: Dragonriders of Pern, Sackett, the Immortal series, the Dark Material trilogy, Acorna, Psy-Changeling, Kate Daniels, Elemental Assassin, Mercy Thompson series, Alpha & Omega, Dark-Hunters, the Arcana, Drake Sisters, Night Prince series, Sisters of the Heart, New Species, Midnight Breed, Elder Races, Leopard series, Carpathian Series, Goddess Summoning Series, His Fair Assassins, the Healer trilogy, Black Jewels series, Temeraire, and so many more.

Read, Like, Comment.

Don’t bite your tongue, you know you want to.   😉

Image result for megaphone

Author: Ink&Scales

Young, crazy, snarky, and reclusive; basically me in a nutshell.

Leave a Reply

