First Book Haul!

Hi bookies (book bloggers and readers),

I know it’s been a few weeks since our last post. Don’t worry. We’ve got more coming soon. I do want to share my first ever Book Haul! I got some new books!!! Now, I have to clarify. I love reading and I love books, but I am a total cheapskate. So how do I satisfy my voracious appetite for books? 5 words sum up my methods: Library, Free Books, Thrift Shops. These are my methods in order of frequency.

I have, of course, had books hauls before. But that was before I began my book blog and so they were not documented. Now that I’ve got this blog, I can share the good news with you bookies.

I can’t wait to finish them up and post reviews on each of them. But for now, check it out!

20160709_203243.jpg

Can you believe these great finds? I love languages and everything to do with them. So when I found these for the taking at our public library, imagine my excitement. Books about correct pronunciations of words that are normally mispronounced, different accents, slang, the origin of words and phrases, and more. And I found a few fiction books. Now these babies are all mine!

Who knows? Later on maybe I’ll hold a giveaway. What do you think? Would you want to own one of these? Comment below.

 

Author: hardcoverlover

This avid reader enjoys many hobbies such as writing, drawing, learning languages, swimming, and learning in general. Her main hobby though, will always be reading! Stay tuned for more posts if you can't get enough of books too!

Leave a Reply

