Return of the Absent-Minded One

Heya Book-Kooks!

You may not remember me, it being ages since I posted, but it’s me, Aramia. Apparently,  I’m not dead.

extreme shock n sad

Yeah, I know, it’s amazing!

You see, I suffer this serious problem  in which I disappear of the face of the Earth and have to be badgered into returning once more to real life or, in this case, blogger life. So please thank Hardcoverlover, for without her I would still be visiting Underhill, Beneath, and a variety of different worlds and dimensions. Due to her constant poking, I’m here. Really, several times I’d wilt in shame when she’d ask me if I had posted. “Yeah, about that…umm, no.” And then the silence would be suffocating.

So, yes, I have been reading many books in my absence (this year I’m averaging about 21 books per month, proof that I need a life), I just haven’t brought myself to write any reviews.

I know, that’s quite selfish of me.

tumblr_inline_mwbs58MMuW1s2m7xu

Also, I must give an apology to all of the Book-Kooks. On my last post, I promised to start posting weekly reviews on the Chronicles of Narnia, but I never did. It’s not that I don’t like the CoN, because I really do, it just was that the urge to review was like a week old soup noodle, soggy and super-limp. And for that, I apologize. A thousand pardons.

images-3

I will post in a few day, but it won’t be on the CoN. Sorry. I do that one later on. It’ll be over one of the books I’ve recently read. I’m still not sure which one it’ll be, so think of it as a surprise!

So see ya soon-ish!

Author: Ink&Scales

Young, crazy, snarky, and reclusive; basically me in a nutshell.

Leave a Reply

